the see you can’t sea past

i love the feeling of my skin after i dry off from swimming. if it’s in the ocean it will dry off to be tight and salty. i love it. however, every time i dry off, i start to notice this blurriness at the tops of my eyes. almost like a haziness to my vision. it’s caused by the tiny bits of salt and sand that cling to my eyelashes… something i won’t notice until i’m dry. until i’m clear.

it’s life right. my body. and this haziness… in my vision… is all the shit i get caught up in. sticking to my eyelashes whilst i’m completely submerged in water. and see, while i’m under that water i don’t see it. i’m alone. with the beauty of being alone. with the beauty of being lonely. but my eyes are clumped with bitterness that i can’t see past until i’m out. until i’m dry. until i’m clear. until all the broken parts and the damage is… somewhere else.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

